Permanent house guests

So my dear boyfriends brother has come to stay with us, and by stay i mean to live.  I don’t mind he’s nice and he cleans and the girls have taken to him and him to them, but then why do sometimes feel like a house guests in my own home?  He helps out with the girls when they cry at night or like Alaina did right now..but I feel guilty that he does that, like I should be there first, or I need to put on some pretense to show that I’m not a bad mom because I let them cry for 20 min at bed time…he has only been here a week and maybe as the time goes by and we all sitdown and discuss what is going to happen, then maybe ill feel like he less of a houseguest and more of a permanent fixture and then I can relax and be me.  But then again I guess time will tell.  Or maybe when we find a new apartment, cause right now he is sleeping in the living room, and I feel guilty that the girls are watching tv, or then annoyed that I can’t work out on my Wii or watch my show cause I don’t want tobe rude, but then I feel the need to be compulsive in my thanking him when he cooks or cleans…what to do???  Suck it up and roll with the punches then….

About simplys

Mother of 2 girls aged 2 1/2 and 16 months. Work in retail and looking for an outlet to express myself.

Posted on April 23, 2011, in Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment