Daily Archives: April 29, 2011

Another Adventure in Job Hunting

So as I am on my way to my 2nd interview for the hospital (please read Adventures in Job Hunting if you wish) I get thirsty, yes some people do get thristy…on my way to buy a bottle of water I decide caffeine wouldn’t be a bad ideas because I have a horrible headache; (not from anything fun though).  After I manage to purchase the soda, while I ms trying not to let my youngest munchkin bite into an unpaid pack of gum that I had no intention of buying either, we leave the store and I throw the soda in my gigantic purse.  We are then waiting at the bus stop for their father to catch up with us so he can take them to day care while I catch the bus.  despite my thirst I dare not open the soda in front of the children because I know that they will inevitably want some and in the process of them trying to drink a sip I can see in my “mommy’s eye” that the soda will spill not just over them and on the ground but all over me and I  am determined to stay clean for this interview.  So I wait; and as I head to the other bus station after a tearful mommy come with me goodbye trip and there goes my purse all over the side-walk.  Now I  am embarrassed that I trip I forget that I am thirsty and spend the 5 minutes I have waiting for the bus trying to be invisible as I look for my bus pass and put my purse back into some kind of order. As I  board the bus I find a seat and since the bus is crowded and slightly warm I remember that I am thirsty.   I find my seat sit back readjust my purse and grab my soda.  As I start to open the soda I am looking out the window thinking I really could use this job and hope the interview goes well.  Thankfully I look down just before I get the top off all the way and realize that the bubbles are rising too fast and its about to spill over.  I hurry up and semi close the top just enough so the bubble will go backdown.  crisis averted..however  10min later I can finally say..AAAAH that hit the spot and I’m still clean.!!!! 

I then managed to get to the interview an hour early got something to eat and I started walking to find the right building as the hospital is under construction, and realized its a good thing I was that early because  I had to walk farther than I thought to get here and luckily the patient shuttle driver saw me looking confused and gave me a ride to the right entrance!!!  I was still 10 min early, and then I had to wait 15 min for the interview to start but at least I was there early!!!!